18 Miler – update

18 mile training runs are so long and so hard…it’s a miracle that I’ve ever finished a marathon. The weather was less than stellar (80 degrees at 6 am w/ 2000% humidity). I was drenched in sweat after a mile and it only got worse. That being said, I made it through and am already looking forward to my 20 miler next week. Through a bit of unfortunate scheduling…I’ll be in Mexico when I’m scheduled to run my 2nd (and final) 20 miler in three weeks. I suppose I’ll find a way to get it in while there…but there is a strong chance I’ll be running Albuquerque on one 20 miler.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

