Sheetrock done…bring on the outsourcers!

After a one week delay (on me), the sheetrock is finally complete.  I tinkered around on it a few nights after work and devoted this entire Sunday to it.  It took longer than I thought but looks great!

You may notice that the piece of sheetrock above the door is a little different than the rest.  I ran short of rock and just before I headed out to Lowes I remembered that I had a piece down in the garage from a past project. By past I mean probably 5 plus years ago!

The tape/float/texture guy is coming this morning.  The electrician is coming back for a final time Wednesday.  I’m off to find a tile guy (and some tile) today.

I had originally hoped to be done by halloween…and it looks like I’ll miss it by a couple of weeks.  Not bad all things considered.

Leave a Reply

